This website uses cookies

Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user's experience more secure and to analyze traffic to the site. We use cookies for the following purposes:

- Necessary: Cookies are required to access secure areas of the website and to provide important platform notifications. The site cannot function properly without these cookies
- Statistics: Cookies are used to track device information anonymously to better understand how visitors interact with the website.

This notice applies to the following domains: event.webcasts.com

Everything you should know about LED lighting, but never thought to ask

May 21, 2019 at 11:00 AM EDT / 10:00 AM CDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM GMT

Webcast Description:

This practical webinar explains how to avoid expensive mistakes in your machine vision system.  John Merva will demonstrate how a little knowledge of physics can enable you to make good decisions on your LED lighting.  

John also explains how to benefit from global standards such as GigE Vision in your machine vision system, and explains how the Internet of Things and Factory 4.0 are enhancing automation control.


Presented by:


John Merva
Vice President, North America
Gardasoft Vision


John Merva was an early developer and implementer of machine vision systems in automotive, pharmaceutical and consumer packaging operations.  John led NER, an LED lighting company, which developed cutting-edge products enabling machine vision to be used in difficult imaging and code reading environments.  John served as President of Tattile USA, Vice President of Sales and Operations at CCS America and Executive Vice President at Advanced Illumination.  He is currently Vice President North America at Gardasoft LLC, the global leader in LED control technology.

John has served on the AIA Board of Directors for 20 years, holding the Chairman’s position for 3 terms and was also Chairman of the Association for Advancing Automation for 2 terms.  John holds US and international patents in the areas of automotive electrical interconnects and machine vision illumination.



 Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!


Sponsored by:


This presentation is currently inaccessible while system upgrades are being performed. Please check back later.