This website uses cookies

Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user's experience more secure and to analyze traffic to the site. We use cookies for the following purposes:

- Necessary: Cookies are required to access secure areas of the website and to provide important platform notifications. The site cannot function properly without these cookies
- Statistics: Cookies are used to track device information anonymously to better understand how visitors interact with the website.

This notice applies to the following domains: event.webcasts.com

Submarine Network Update

May 22, 2019 at 1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 10:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM GMT

A certificate of attendance will be offered.


Webcast Description:

The submarine network market remains active, with new builds launching on a regular basis. This webinar examines the reasons for the continued run of deployments as well as the new technologies that undersea network operators have at their disposal for deployment, operation, and maintenance.



Presented by: 


Wayne Wong
VP of Network & Solutions
China Mobile International (USA)





Guylain Barlow
Product Line Manager
VIAVI Solutions


Guylain Barlow has been involved in the telecom industry for 30 years; he started his career at IBM and Nortel in product design and network engineering.  For the past 18 years, his focus has been in developing and launching new products and technologies in the test & measurement industry.  Guylain has authored several technology papers; his experience includes international assignments to Australia, China, and Germany. For the past 11 years, his main responsibilities have been linked to high data rate technology.

 

Stephen Hardy
Editorial Director and Associate Publisher
Lightwave

 
 

Sponsored by:  

 

 



 
 
 
 

 Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

 

This presentation is currently inaccessible while system upgrades are being performed. Please check back later.