This website uses cookies

Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user's experience more secure and to analyze traffic to the site. We use cookies for the following purposes:

- Necessary: Cookies are required to access secure areas of the website and to provide important platform notifications. The site cannot function properly without these cookies
- Statistics: Cookies are used to track device information anonymously to better understand how visitors interact with the website.

This notice applies to the following domains: event.webcasts.com

Capitalizing on the promise of IoT, how to start your connected journey

Tue, Mar 12, 2019 2:00 PM EDT{LOCAL_TZ}

Capitalizing on the promise of IoT, how to start your connected journey

Tuesday, March 12, 2019, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion from CFE Media


IoT holds the promise to transform businesses and provide significant growth opportunities. However, understanding how underlying technologies correlate to tangible use cases leads to a lack of clarity on where and how to start on a connected journey, and prevents organizations from taking critical initial steps.

The path to obtaining business value from IoT starts with clearly defining the set of problems a company is solving for. Next, companies need to connect and monitor real-time data from products in the field, creating an understanding of product usage. An effective IoT analytics strategy and capability makes it possible to gain insight into business challenges and opportunities, known and unknown. In this webcast, PTC will provide recommendations for how to  get started the right way with IoT and Analytics.

Join Ken Rawlings, VP, Smart Connected Products and Chris MacDonald, Head of Global Analytics CoE at PTC to learn how:
  • IoT and Analytics can help transform your business
  • To start your connected journey
  • To build a solid foundation for your future IoT & analytics strategy.
Presenters:
headshot
Ken Rawlings
Vice President, Smart Connected Products
PTC
headshot
Chris MacDonald
Global Lead, Analytics Center of Excellence
PTC
headshot
Kevin Parker
Senior Contributing Editor & Moderator
CFE Media

Sponsored by: 



Privacy policy, click here
Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)
By clicking above/below and registering for the webcast, I acknowledge and agree to CFE Media’s Terms of Service and to CFE Media’s use of my contact information to communicate with me about offerings by CFE, it’s brands, affiliates and/or third party partners, consistent with the CFE Media Privacy Policy.  In addition, I understand that my personal information may be shared with any sponsor(s) of the webcast, and that they may contact me directly about their products or services.  Please refer to the privacy policies of such sponsor(s) for more details on how your information will be used by them.