This website uses cookies

Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user's experience more secure and to analyze traffic to the site. We use cookies for the following purposes:

- Necessary: Cookies are required to access secure areas of the website and to provide important platform notifications. The site cannot function properly without these cookies
- Statistics: Cookies are used to track device information anonymously to better understand how visitors interact with the website.

This notice applies to the following domains: event.webcasts.com

5 ways to achieve machine safety without sacrificing performance

Tue, Mar 5, 2019 2:00 PM EST{LOCAL_TZ}

5 ways to achieve machine safety without sacrificing performance

Tuesday, March 5, 2019, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion


Machine designers, plant engineers, production managers and business owners are ethically and legally obligated to provide a safe workplace. As machinery becomes more automated and operators and service people change roles more frequently the design of functional safety architectures is coming under more scrutiny and requires more thoughtful design. This improves worker safety. But often the key decision makers are concerned that upgrading the safety systems will cause productivity to slow down as the safety systems have more inputs that can shut down machinery. We look at how we can improve safety performance while at the same time maintaining or improving productivity.

 
Topics include:

• What the standards require
• How to optimize safety designs
• Technology trends that improve both safety and productivity.

Speakers: 

headshot
Jacob Kimball
Product Manager, Machine Automation
Schneider Electric
headshot
Bob Vavra
Moderator & Content Manager
Plant Engineering, CFE Media & Technology

Sponsor: 
 



Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)