This website uses cookies

Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user's experience more secure and to analyze traffic to the site. We use cookies for the following purposes:

- Necessary: Cookies are required to access secure areas of the website and to provide important platform notifications. The site cannot function properly without these cookies
- Statistics: Cookies are used to track device information anonymously to better understand how visitors interact with the website.

This notice applies to the following domains: event.webcasts.com

Ray Optics Simulations

February 13, 2019 at 2:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM CST / 11:00 AM PST / 7:00 PM GMT

Event Description:

Tune into this webinar to learn about optical ray tracing using the COMSOL Multiphysics® software.

This presentation will include a live demo in the software, showing how to create a fully parameterized geometry of a typical lens system, trace rays through the system, and postprocess the results. We will also discuss more specialized ray features, such as the analysis of ray intensity and polarization. We will explain how the Ray Optics Module, an add-on product to COMSOL Multiphysics®, can be combined with structural and thermal simulation for highly accurate structural-thermal-optical performance (STOP) analysis.

You can ask questions throughout the webinar or at the end during the Q&A session.


STOP analysis of a Petzval lens system and barrel in a thermovacuum chamber.


Presented by:



Christopher Boucher
Technical Product Manager
COMSOL


Chris Boucher is the technical product manager for the Particle Tracing Module and Ray Optics Module. He received his BS degree in aerospace engineering and physics from Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI) before joining COMSOL in 2012.




Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!
 

Sponsored by:




*Please see www.comsol.com/privacy for COMSOL's Privacy Policy. Contact COMSOL at www.comsol.com/contact for more information.
Note that COMSOL will follow up with all registrants about this event and any related questions.


Have you recently registered for a Laser Focus World webcast? If so, simply enter your email address and click Submit. Then you will only need to answer a few questions specific to this event.
Complete this form to register for the webcast.
(* indicates required field)
  • I would like to receive emails from COMSOL AB and its affiliates about events like this as well as product news and other offerings, and I agree that COMSOL may process my information according to its Privacy Policy*. This consent may be withdrawn.