This website uses cookies

Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user's experience more secure and to analyze traffic to the site. We use cookies for the following purposes:

- Necessary: Cookies are required to access secure areas of the website and to provide important platform notifications. The site cannot function properly without these cookies
- Statistics: Cookies are used to track device information anonymously to better understand how visitors interact with the website.

This notice applies to the following domains: event.webcasts.com

Critical power: Combined heat and power systems

Thu, Mar 7, 2019 2:00 PM EST{LOCAL_TZ}

Critical power: Combined heat and power systems 

Thursday, March 7, 2019, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

Cogeneration systems, often referred to as combined heat and power (CHP) systems, generate both electricity and thermal energy. As they become more common in the United States, engineers must understand the nuances and design strategies for successful application.

Learning Objectives: 
  • Explain combined heat and power (CHP) and how it can be applied in commercial buildings.
  • Develop a strategy for applying CHP equipment in the built environment.
  • Evaluate and calculate the energy efficiency of the CHP system.
  • Know the codes, standards, and guidelines that define the design of CHP systems.
Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)
  • Yes, in the next 12 months
  • Yes, in the next 13 to 24 months
  • Yes, in 25 months or more
  • Not sure
  • No
  • If the vendor is on our approved/preferred vendor list
  • Initial or lifecycle product cost
  • Leadtime or delivery time
  • Product performance or additional functionality
  • Manufacturer or vendor reputation
  • Compatibility with existing systems
  • Service, support and training from manufacturer or vendor