This website uses cookies

Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user's experience more secure and to analyze traffic to the site. We use cookies for the following purposes:

- Necessary: Cookies are required to access secure areas of the website and to provide important platform notifications. The site cannot function properly without these cookies
- Statistics: Cookies are used to track device information anonymously to better understand how visitors interact with the website.

This notice applies to the following domains: event.webcasts.com

Leveraging Augmented Reality: Practical applications to improve field operations

Broadcast live from DistribuTECH. February 5, 2019 at 12:30 PM EST / 11:30 AM CST / 9:30 AM PST / 5:30 PM GMT

Attending DistribuTECH? The webcast will be rooms 283, 284, & 285 on the second level of the convention center.

Not attending DistribuTECH? Register and watch online.


Sponsored by:

 


 Webcast Description:

Whether you call it virtual, augmented, or mixed reality – utilities are exploring how to take advantage of this advanced technology for their field operations. This live webinar will show how this innovative technology can be used today to make your workforce safer and more productive.

Learn how to leverage AR technology and mobile workforce management solutions to identify and get asset information, run network traces, collaborate with workers, and provide remote worker assists.


Presented by:


Jon Zawada, Senior Manager of Technical Operations, FortisAB 


Carol Johnston, VP Product, Clevest


Roger Skidmore, CEO, EDX Technologies

Moderator: 


Jennifer Runyon
Content Manager
Clarion Energy
Already registered for an event in this series? Log In Now
Complete this form to register for the webcast.
(* indicates required field)