This website uses cookies

Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user's experience more secure and to analyze traffic to the site. We use cookies for the following purposes:

- Necessary: Cookies are required to access secure areas of the website and to provide important platform notifications. The site cannot function properly without these cookies
- Statistics: Cookies are used to track device information anonymously to better understand how visitors interact with the website.

This notice applies to the following domains: event.webcasts.com

The Benefits of a Standardized Communications Layer

Wed, Jan 16, 2019 2:00 PM EST{LOCAL_TZ}

The Benefits of a Standardized Communications Layer

Wednesday, January 16, 2019, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion from CFE Media


With real-time access to accurate and reliable industrial data, companies can improve processes, drive productivity, and make better decisions.

But data access is especially challenging in industrial environments, which often include disparate equipment, a range of enterprise business systems, multiple lines and remote geographic sites, and evolving regulatory and site security requirements.

This is where standardizing on a communications layer is key. By implementing standardized data flow through a centralized and secure architecture, companies can provide a single source of industrial data to all of their automation devices, machines, and software applications.

Learning objectives: 
  • Explore key data communication challenges
  • Understand features common to communication layers
  • Understand how standardized connectivity provides the performance and flexibility needed to future proof your data for tomorrow.
Presenters:
headshot
Sam Elsner
Applications Engineer Manager
PTC
headshot
Matt Roy
Principal Applications Engineer
PTC
headshot
Kevin Parker
Senior Contributing Editor & Moderator
CFE Media
Sponsored by: 



Privacy policy, click here
Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)