The Importance of Edge Computing in Industrial Transformation

Tue, Dec 4, 2018 2:00 PM EST{LOCAL_TZ}

The Importance of Edge Computing in Industrial Transformation
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion


Based on a recent LNS Research survey, over 60% of participating companies have now instituted an Industrial Transformation initiative. To support these initiatives, many industrial companies are rethinking operational architectures and taking a hybrid approach to compute infrastructure; with a combination of traditional on-premise, cloud, and edge.

However, many companies aren’t necessarily realizing the anticipated benefits from Industrial Transformation and there is still confusion regarding how to prioritize these investments. In this webcast, LNS Research will:
  • Provide a framework for industrial companies to develop a definition for Edge
  • Provide a use-case centric operational architecture - based on data speed, location, type, and supported analytics - to determine infrastructure priorities
  • Make specific people, process, and technology recommendations to accelerate the realization of benefits from Industrial Transformation.
Presenters:
headshot
Matthew Littlefield
Co-founder and President
LNS Research
headshot
Frank Hill
Director of Automation & Edge Business Development
Stratus Technologies
headshot
Mark Hoske
Content Manager & Moderator
CFE Media
Sponsored by: 


Privacy policy, click here
Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.   (* indicates required field)
  • Keeping up-to-date on current industry trends and technologies
  • Learning about / looking for a High Availability and Fault Tolerant solution
  • Looking for a more affordable, less complex solution
  • Evaluating Stratus for a planned project (RFP/RFI)
  • Researching solutions to address downtime issues to ensure mission critical applications stay available
  • Other, please fill in below: