Advancements in Backstop Technology

Wed, Nov 7, 2018 2:00 PM EST{LOCAL_TZ}

Advancements in Backstop Technology

Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion


Backstops provides an important safety guard for employees working with conveyors and geared equipment. In a catastrophic overload, these backstops can be the difference between life and death. Join Plant Engineering and U.S. Tsubaki for a discussion of how backstops work, how to know when equipment might be ready to fail and hear about the new technology in external backstops that help plant personnel operate safely by preventing any reverse motion. 


Speakers: 
headshot
Bryan Brickey
Product Specialist
U.S. Tsubaki
headshot
Bob Vavra
Moderator & Content Manager
Plant Engineering
Presenter Bio:
Bryan Brickey manages the PTUC division at U.S. Tsubaki, which includes overrunning & indexing clutches, backstops, keyless locking devices, overload protection devices, electric actuators, gear motors and couplings. Bryan has a degree in Mechanical Engineering from Bradley University and has been working as a product specialist in the industrial manufacturing industry for the past three years since his graduation.

Sponsor:

  



Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.   (* indicates required field)