Smart Lighting with Massive IoT

October 30, 2018 at 12:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM CDT / 9:00 AM PDT / 4:00 PM GMT

Sponsored by:


Event Description:

With smart lighting becoming more common, the features and services offered are increasing in technical requirements.  Lighting networks are now beginning to look at a building scale where 200 nodes is insufficient and the requirement for massive IoT becomes more apparent.  There are many wireless solutions available and picking the right one is important to support the needs of your smart lighting application.

This webinar will give you an overview of how wireless systems work and the technical requirements to enable key features such large scale networks (2000+ nodes), heat mapping, environmental monitoring, remote monitoring and asset tracking.
 


Presented by:

Parjinder Sangha
Director of Smart Lighting
Wirepas



Richard Kinder
VP, Head of Product Marketing
Wirepas




Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

 

Have you recently registered for a LEDs Magazine webcast? If so, simply enter your email address and click Submit. Then you will only need to answer a few questions specific to this event.
Complete this form to register for the webcast.   (* indicates required field)
  • Yes
  • No
  • Lighting control
  • Heat mapping
  • Asset tracking
  • Environmental monitoring
  • Personalized lighting controls
  • Daylight linking
  • Other