How to use FPGAs to accelerate deep learning

October 16, 2018 at 12:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM CDT / 9:00 AM PDT / 4:00 PM GMT

Webcast Description:

While deep learning is a hot topic, it is still limited to non-manufacturing production rate speeds.  To go beyond the real-time performance limit of GPUs, a new technology must be considered in combination with deep learning inference models... FPGA processors!

In this October 16 webcast, let us show you how to take your existing inference models and use FPGAs for accelerated performance and cost-reductions. This webcast will conclude with a Q&A session. 


Presented by:



Björn Rudde
Senior Application Engineer
Silicon Software GmbH


Mr. Björn Rudde is a Mechatronics Engineer with focus on development. He works as Senior Technical Sales and Field Application Engineer at Silicon Software GmbH in Germany. Previously he worked at STEMMER IMAGING in the technical department for image acquisition development. As part of his studies he worked at the CERN (European Organization for Nuclear Research) in Geneva. Additionally he worked for Festo, Pieron, Grunewald and the Mechatronics Institute. Since the beginning of his studies he is fully focused on demanding machine vision applications. Image processing is his passion.




Mike Faulkner
Director of Business Development & Sales - Americas
Silicon Software America’s Inc.


He works as Director of Business Development & Sales at Silicon Software America in Canada. For over 21 years he has been involved in the machine vision industry, from the manufacturing, distribution, integration and OEM levels. His vision knowledge spans all aspects including cameras, lighting, optics, frame grabbers and software as well as CPU, GPU and FPGA processing technologies.



 Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!


Sponsored by:



Have you recently registered for a Vision Systems Design webcast? If so, simply enter your email address and click Submit. Then you will only need to answer a few questions specific to this event.
Complete this form to Register for the webcast.   (* indicates required field)