Five recommendations when designing and specifying power monitoring in mission critical facilities

Thu, Oct 11, 2018 2:00 PM EDT{LOCAL_TZ}

Five recommendations when designing and specifying power monitoring in mission critical facilities

Thursday, October 11, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion
#powermanagementdesign

The requirements of designing and specifying monitoring systems for critical facilities such as data centers, hospitals and larger campuses are truly unique. With the IoT revolution, widespread data now available from electrical equipment certainly yields opportunities for operational efficiency but to fully realize these benefits, solid specification at the design stage is imperative. This presentation will cover five design recommendations that will help specifiers and engineers optimize their designs, generating tangible benefits for their customers.

Learning Objectives:
  • Learn how to design for concise and intuitive performance KPI’s.
  • Understand how a system approach with integration between infrastructure management systems can benefit design.
  • Learn how to future-design in order to help your clients address potential power events or crises should they occur.
  • Understand the impact of digitization on electrical equipment and power distribution.
headshot
Presenter: Ram Kaushik
U.S. Offer Manager
Schneider Electric’s Power Solutions Division
headshot
Moderator: Jack Smith
Moderator & Content Manager
CFE Media, LLC
Sponsor:
    



Privacy policy


Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.   (* indicates required field)