Compressed air and VFDs: Get the most from your system

Tue, Oct 9, 2018 2:00 PM EDT{LOCAL_TZ}

Compressed air and VFDs: Get the most from your system

Tuesday, October 9, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. ET
One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

While system leaks are a critical cost center, another area compressed air managers must deal with is the energy used to create and distribute the air effectively throughout the plant. Variable frequency drives (VFDs) have increasingly been used to moderate the air system. But how do you know if you’re saving air in one place and wasting it in another? Join Plant Engineering on October 9 to examine the best practices around VFDs and compressed air and how to fine-tune your system for maximum efficiency.


Learning objectives:
  • Learn how VFDs are playing a more prominent role in compressed air systems.
  • Understand the opportunities—and limitations—of VFD use for compressed air systems.
  • Hear how to use VFDs and sensors to measure and monitor peak compressed air use.
  • Understand how to turn more efficient compressed air use into lower costs for your plant without sacrificing productivity.
Speaker: Jarrett Affolter, Product Support Leader for North America, Ingersoll Rand

Sponsored by:


Privacy policy, click here.

Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.   (* indicates required field)
  • Yes, in the next 12 months
  • Yes, in the next 13 to 24 months
  • Yes, in 25 months or more
  • Not sure
  • No
  • If the vendor is on our approved/preferred vendor list
  • Initial or lifecycle product cost
  • Leadtime or delivery time
  • Product performance or additional functionality
  • Manufacturer or vendor reputation
  • Compatibility with existing systems
  • Service, support and training from manufacturer or vendor