This website uses cookies

Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user's experience more secure and to analyze traffic to the site. We use cookies for the following purposes:

- Necessary: Cookies are required to access secure areas of the website and to provide important platform notifications. The site cannot function properly without these cookies
- Statistics: Cookies are used to track device information anonymously to better understand how visitors interact with the website.

This notice applies to the following domains: event.webcasts.com

How to Build a Cyber Risk Mitigation Plan for Today’s Connected Plant

Thu, Nov 1, 2018 2:00 PM EDT{LOCAL_TZ}

How to Build a Cyber Risk Mitigation Plan for Today’s Connected Plant

Thursday, November 1, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion from CFE Media

Greater connectivity has added significant benefits to production such as data analytics, predictive and preventive maintenance, remote management and interoperability of systems. With these benefits also comes the added challenge of security of the control infrastructure from cyber threats.Today, in manufacturing there is greater pressure to demonstrate strong security practices. Capital equipment owners in plants are now demanding suppliers of industrial automation and control systems provide evidence of their security road map in their practices and supply chain management to help assure the security of their assets, facilities, systems and data. 

Join us for a webcast to learn how to build a cyber risk mitigation plan for today’s connected plant using IEC 62443 to address risks and validate effectiveness through testing and assessment and securing your supply chain.


Webcast participants will learn:
  • Why plants need to assess and build security into their operations
  • How cybersecurity requirements for industrial automation and control systems in IEC 62443 can help build cybersecurity into processes
  • Factory risk assessments from an independent third party can help to understand security risks and gaps
  • Proactive steps to take now to start to build a cyber risk mitigation plan.
Speakers: 
headshot
Ken Modeste
Director, Connected Technologies & Cybersecurity Technical Lead
UL
headshot
Bob Vavra
Moderator & Content Manager
Plant Engineering
Sponsor: 



Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)
*By submitting this form I am agreeing to receive periodic emails from UL LLC (UL) containing best practices, education, industry research, news, updates and promotions related to UL’s products and services. I understand that I can unsubscribe at any time and agree to UL’s Online Policies.