Predictive maintenance: Monitor, measure and act

Tue, Sep 25, 2018 2:00 PM EDT{LOCAL_TZ}

Predictive maintenance: Monitor, measure and act

Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion


Maintenance data is readily available on the plant floor, but how effectively are plant managers using it to improve operations?

A recent survey conducted by C&W Services and Plant Engineering finds that while asset data is available for almost every piece of equipment on a plant floor, managers utilize only fraction of the data to make maintenance decisions.

Two-thirds of respondents to the survey use predictive maintenance (PdM) to determine the asset health of electrical equipment and mechanical equipment—two of the most vital areas to any plant’s successful operation. But the use of PdM to evaluate other assets falls off significantly from there. Just 51% of respondents utilize PdM strategies or technologies to maintain process control equipment, only 41% use PdM to monitor electrical utilities, and just 39% monitor the HVAC system through the use of PdM.

Join us for a webcast on Sept. 25 at 1 p.m. CST where CFE Media and C&W Services will present a detailed look at this important study and discuss the ways manufacturers can take greater advantage of maintenance data to reduce costs, improve safety and increase uptime.

Speakers: 
headshot
David Auton
Senior Director of Reliability Engineering
C&W Services
headshot
Bob Vavra
Moderator & Content Manager
Plant Engineering
Sponsor: 


Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.   (* indicates required field)