The Growing Need for Precision in LED Lighting

September 24, 2018 at 11:00 AM EDT / 10:00 AM CDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM GMT

Webcast Description:

The Growing Need for Precision in LED Lighting looks at three main trends in machine vision lighting, specifically, the need for lights with nanosecond response times versus today’s millisecond trigger/rise/fall times; the need to manage multiple lights, whether it be for multispectral applications or large-area, vision-guided-robotics multi-light installations. Finally, the optical performance of new classes of high performance lights requires a multidisciplinary light design approach that includes electronic, optical, and mechanical engineering skillsets to optimize and balance the performance of each component within the lighting solution design.


Presented by:



Paul Powers
Director of Sales - Americas
Smart Vision Lights



 

Sponsored by:






Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!
Have you recently registered for a Vision Systems Design webcast? If so, simply enter your email address and click Submit. Then you will only need to answer a few questions specific to this event.
Complete this form to Register for the webcast.   (* indicates required field)
  • Yes
  • No