Five things to do with ERP in the analytics age

Wed, Sep 19, 2018 2:00 PM EDT{LOCAL_TZ}

Five things to do with ERP in the analytics age

Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2018 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

The availability of industrial enterprise data, whether it refers to the product, the process, or the means of production, and the availability of tools sets that allow educated generalists and domain experts to apply analytics, will profoundly affect company best practices. In fact, it’s already happening.

In this webcast, we’ll discuss at least five points of fact about ERP effectiveness now, and in the coming age of analytics:
  • What type of data and information, either structured or non-structured, is finding its way into the ERP system that in the past wasn’t available or considered relevant?
  • How does an analytic toolset interact with this expanded pool of data to produce actionable information?
  • What kind of information do users want and what kinds of templates support both their wishes and best practices?
  • How are industrial enterprise roles changing as decision making is supported quantitatively by means of analytics?
  • As an instance of innovation in transactional processing, how is blockchain impacting enterprise systems use?
The webcast will also include a brief software demo of ERP dashboard, reporting and analytics functionality.

Presenters:
headshot
Jonathan Gross
Managing Director
Pemeco Consulting
headshot
Andrew Bolivar
Director
Ultra Consultants Center of Excellence
headshot
Kevin Parker
Senior Contributing Editor
CFE Media & Technology

Sponsor: Oracle + NetSuite

Privacy policy, click here
Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.   (* indicates required field)
  • Yes, we are evaluating now or within the next 6 months
  • Yes, we will begin evaluating in 6-12 months' time
  • Still deciding, would like to receive a call to learn more
  • Yes, we are considering the solution but with no fixed timeframe yet
  • No, we are not currently evaluating ERP/I am not part of the process – interested in this type of content.
  • Acumatica
  • Deltek
  • Epicor
  • FinancialForce
  • Infor
  • Intacct
  • Microsoft Dynamics
  • Quickbooks
  • Sage
  • SAP
  • Workday
  • Other, please fill in below: