Cloud impacts supervisory control, MES, and ERP software markets

Thu, Jul 26, 2018 2:00 PM EDT{LOCAL_TZ}

Cloud impacts supervisory control, MES, and ERP software markets

Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

With the cloud, goods producers have improved ways to finance, implement, operate, and manage their most important industrial software applications, including:
  • Enterprise resources planning (ERP)
  • Manufacturing execution systems (MES)
  • Supervisory control and data acquisition (SCADA)
The cloud referred to, obviously, is the one that involves use of a network of remote servers hosted on the Internet to store, manage and process data, rather than a local server or PC.


A webcast produced by CFE Media will include expert panel discussions that highlight the impact cloud is having on industrial software markets and the opportunity this evolution offers for investment in productivity improvement on the part of CFE’s subscribers and listeners to its webcasts.


By 2020, 36% of enterprises will use cloud to support more than half of their transactional systems of record, says market research firm Gartner.


Running industrial applications in the cloud changes a capital investment into an operating expense. IT support becomes a contracted service. The cloud allows industry to focus on the business instead of expending resources on computer infrastructure and maintenance. Updates are securely managed, and applications stay up-to-date. Small-to-midsize enterprises benefit from infrastructure and applications that support the business, without straining nonessential resources.


Smaller and mid-size companies are adopting cloud even more rapidly than the overall market, with more than 44% of smaller, more than 37% of midsized, and about 40% of large organizations planning to move to the cloud over the next three years, according to Gartner. Join us to hear more on July 26 at 2 p.m. ET.

Presenters:
headshot
Kevin Parker
Moderator & Senior Contributing Editor
CFE Media
headshot
Jonathan Gross
Managing Director
Pemeco Consulting
headshot
Janice Abel
Principal Consultant
ARC Advisory Group

Sponsor:

 
 

Privacy policy, click here
Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.   (* indicates required field)