Benefits of DCS for Hybrid Industries versus Conventional PLC Approach

Tue, Aug 7, 2018 2:00 PM EDT{LOCAL_TZ}

Benefits of DCS for Hybrid Industries versus Conventional PLC Approach

Tuesday, August 7, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

With the evolution of the automation industry, a conventional programmable logic controller (PLC) approach may not be good enough any longer. Implementing distributed control system (DCS) for hybrid industries can reduce engineering time, speed up commissioning and provide advanced troubleshooting tools for operators. In this session we will examine the overall development of a system and how an operator can use built-in tools to minimize troubleshooting.
 
Learning Objectives:

1. Learn how an object-based approach minimizes engineering for a DCS
2. Review how one database and one software environment simplifies engineering
3. Examine how built-in libraries minimize engineering development time and provide “ready-made” standards for a facility.


Presenters:
headshot
Jerry Espy
U.S. Product Marketing Manager
Schneider Electric
headshot
Frank Prendergast
System Architect
Schneider Electric
headshot
Jerry Bartlemay
System and Architecture Expert
Schneider Electric
headshot
Moderator: Mark Hoske
Content Manager
Control Engineering, CFE Media LLC
Sponsor:
   



Privacy policy


Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.   (* indicates required field)