New Alternatives for Voltage Testing

Thu, Apr 26, 2018 2:00 PM EDT{LOCAL_TZ}

New Alternatives for Voltage Testing

Thursday, April 26, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion
#AVT

In a 10-year period, more than 24,000 electrical injuries were recorded in U.S. workplaces. Moreover, about 35% of these incidents occurred during routine industrial maintenance, including a majority on low-voltage, three-phase systems. Multiple reports identify the leading cause as failure to turn off power and verify that a de-energized condition exists before performing work.  

As facilities today attempt to make the process of establishing an electrically safe work condition an easily standardized practice, they’re faced with the critically-important and frequently-performed task of verifying absence of voltage. When working on or maintaining electrical equipment, the electrical worker must comply with safety practices that require a voltage verification test to validate the absence of voltage.

This webcast will provide a framework around Absence of Voltage testing. With a number of voltage verifying tools and devices on the market, plant and safety managers can gain clarity on potential hazards, and support compliance when used as part of the lockout/tagout process described in NFPA 70E.

Speakers:
headshot
Rachel Bugaris
Business Development Manager
Panduit Corp.
headshot
Marty Kronz
Business Development Director, OEM Infrastructure Business Unit
Panduit Corp.
headshot
Jack Smith
Content Manager & Moderator
Consulting-Specifying Engineer


Sponsor:





Privacy policy


Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.   (* indicates required field)
  • Yes, we will be evaluating and implementing new electrical safety technology solutions immediately
  • Yes, we will be evaluating and implementing new electrical safety technology solutions in the next 6-12 months
  • Still deciding, but would like to be contacted to learn more about electrical safety technology solutions
  • No, we are not considering electrical safety technology solutions and I am not interested in learning more
  • Yes