Dentures Don’t Bite! Chairside Tips for Ill-Fitting Dentures

March 20, 2018 at 8:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CDT / 5:00 PM PDT / 12:00 AM GMT


Have you recently registered for a Dental Economics webcast? If so, simply click on ’Already Registered?’ button and enter your email address. Then you will only need to answer a few questions specific to this event. 


Earn 1 FREE CEU 

Supported in part through an unrestricted educational grant by: 



Webcast Description:

Complete and partial removable dentures can become ill-fitting. This can be due to alveolar ridge resorption, wear and damage to the denture base, among others. Chairside denture relining or repairing broken areas can correct many of these problems. Chairside procedures provide immediate resolution, avoiding the time needed by labs. This course will demonstrate the evaluation, treatment planning and implementation of chairside denture relining in a variety of scenarios. 

Presented by: 

Dr. Ian Shuman
DDS, MAGD, AFAAID


Dr. Ian Shuman maintains a full time general, reconstructive and aesthetic dental practice in Pasadena, Maryland. An educator and author, Dr. Shuman is a pioneer in developing advanced, minimally invasive techniques. Dr. Shuman is the Editorial Director of Continuing Education for PennWell Publishing. He is a Master in the Academy of General Dentistry, an Associate Fellow of the American Academy of Implant Dentistry, and a Fellow of the Pierre Fauchard Academy. Dr. Shuman was named one of the Top Clinicians in Continuing Education since 2005 by Dentistry Today. Dr. Shuman’s mission is to teach dental professionals current methods for creating beautiful, long lasting restorations that preserve the maximum amount of tooth structure.



Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!


close log in form button
Log In Now Not Registered?

close register form button
Register Now Already Registered?