Optimizing Infection Control Protocols

March 6, 2018 at 8:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM CST / 5:00 PM PST / 1:00 AM GMT

Have you recently registered for an RDH Evening Express webcast? If so, simply click on 'Already Registered?' and enter your email address. Then you will only need to answer a few questions specific to this event. 


EARN 1 FREE CEU


Supported in part through an unrestricted educational grant by:




Webcast Description:

Optimal infection control practices are a key aspect of dental professionals’ ongoing education. Until the late ‘80s, these practices were not regulated or monitored by outside entities; however, today’s infection control protocols and practices are impacted by OSHA, CDC, and state licensing boards. The World Health Organization also provides resources regarding infection prevention worldwide. Together these entities provide the foundation for sound infection control practices that will protect both clinicians as well as patients. Defining the roles of each entity/agency and what they bring to infection prevention is important for every member of the dental team and to meet the mandatory licensing requirements. It’s also important as they provide dental practices with methods to develop and maintain optimal infection control protocols and practices.
   

Presented by:



Kristy Menage Bernie, RDH, MS, RYT
Assistant Clinical Professor
University of California, San Francisco


Kristy Menage Bernie, RDH, MS, RYT is the Director of Educational Designs, an international speaker on a variety of topics and is an Assistant Clinical Professor at the University of California, San Francisco. She has been an active member of OSAP for over 20 years providing OSHA and mandatory infection control CE/training to both medical and dental professionals. Kristy can be reached by visiting www.EducationalDesigns.com.


Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!


close log in form button
Log In Now Not Registered?

close register form button
Register Now Already Registered?

  • Yes
  • No