What to Expect in 2018

December 13, 2017 at 1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 10:00 AM PST / 6:00 PM GMT


Have you recently registered for a Lightwave webcast? If so, simply click on ’Already Registered?’ and enter your email address. Then you will only need to answer a few questions specific to this event. 
Sponsored by:  




Webcast Description:

We transformed Lightwave magazine’s “Annual Technology Forecast” into a webcast that will look at what will be hot in various areas of optical communications in 2018. From carrier networks to data center networks to optical technology development, this webcast will predict what the industry will be talking about over the next 12 months.



Presented by:



Sascha Chwalek
Senior Product Line Manager
Optical Transport

Viavi Solutions

Sascha Chwalek is a Senior Product Line Manager for Optical Transport in the Eningen, Germany offices of VIAVI Solutions. His focus is on Carrier Ethernet and FlexE in relation to test and measurement for carriers and equipment manufacturers. Sascha has been with VIAVI for 13 years working on global product strategies. He previously served as a product manager with VIAVI’s Access business unit covering technologies like G.fast, VDSL, Copper, Wifi, and IP Video. He graduated with a diploma in opto-electronics from the University of Applied Science Aalen and an MBE from Steinbeis University Berlin.

 


Stephen Hardy
Editorial Director and Associate Publisher
Lightwave



 
 

 Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

 
close log in form button
Log In Now Not Registered?

close register form button
Register Now Already Registered?