Keys to success with vision-guided robotics for flexible automation

December 13, 2017 at 11:00 AM EST / 10:00 AM CST / 8:00 AM PST / 4:00 PM GMT

Have you recently registered for a Vision Systems Design webcast? If so, simply click on 'Already Registered?' and enter your email address. Then you will only need to answer a few questions specific to this event.  


Sponsored by:

                      


Webcast description:

Today, many if not most factory automation settings are using vision-guided robotics. When it comes to deploying these, however, there are any design and integration challenges that exist.


In a free webcast on December 13, David Dechow, Staff Engineer, Intelligent Robotics/Machine Vision, FANUC America Corporation, will discuss several of these challenges that impact today’s advanced vision-guided robotics applications, and the execution techniques that successfully address them.
Furthermore, Dechow will provide examples of the products—including robots, cameras, and software—that are being used successfully in vision-guided robotics. He will also discuss how emerging technologies fit into the market, and address potential future challenges that exist within vision-guided robotics. Additionally, he will explain how the use of vision-guided robotics creates a flexible environment within an automation setting



Presented by: 
 

David L. Dechow
Staff Engineer - Intelligent Robotics/Machine Vision
FANUC America Corporation


David L. Dechow is Staff Engineer for Intelligent Robotics/Machine Vision at FANUC’s North American corporate office in Rochester Hills Michigan.

Mr. Dechow has worked in the field of machine vision for over 30 years as a programmer, engineer, and project manager and is widely recognized as a leading expert in the area of machine vision integration and technology.  Prior to his position at FANUC, he was the founder and owner of two successful machine vision integration firms.  

Mr. Dechow is the 2007 recipient of the AIA Automated Imaging Achievement Award honoring industry leaders for outstanding career contributions in industrial and/or scientific imaging.
Mr. Dechow is a regular speaker at conferences and seminars worldwide, and has had numerous articles on machine vision technology and integration published in trade journals and magazines.  He has been a key educator in the industry and has participated in the training of hundreds of machine vision engineers as an instructor with the AIA Certified Vision Professional program.




 Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!


close log in form button
Log In Now Not Registered?

close register form button
Register Now Already Registered?