Developing & Implementing a Comprehensive Fire Dynamics Training Program

Tue, Dec 5, 2017 12:01 PM EST{LOCAL_TZ}

Developing & Implementing a Comprehensive Fire Dynamics Training Program

Tuesday, December 5, 2017 | 12:00 PM ET | 11:00 AM CT | 10:00 AM MT | 9:00 AM PT
 
Sharpen your skills in developing and implementing an in-depth and advanced fire dynamics program for your department. The focus is on modern fire research and tactics and the capability of explaining fundamental science principles and concepts to all firefighters in an easy-to understand manner. Other subjects covered include instructor development, safety procedures and program accountability, and consistency.

Presented by:
Ian Bolton

Ian Bolton has been a student of the fire service for 15 years. While working in Sydney, Australia, he was trained as a fire behavior and tactical ventilation instructor and has received additional training in these areas through the Swedish Civil Contingency Agency in Revinge, Sweden. He is a firefighter, lead fire behavior instructor, and director of fire behavior training for the District of North Vancouver, British Columbia, Fire Rescue Service, where he is responsible for program design, implementation, and instruction for his department and multiple neighboring professional agencies. He has served on technical panels with Underwriters Laboratories Firefighter Safety Research Institute and the National Fire Protection Association.



A well-trained firefighter is a safer, more effective firefighter. That’s why TargetSolutions has built the industry’s most powerful online training management system. TargetSolutions features more than 450 hours of fire department training, an extensive library of NFPA courses, and powerful applications for tracking ISO training hours and EMS recertification.




close log in form button
Log In Now Not Registered?

close register form button
Register Now Already Registered?

  • Yes
  • No
  • Firehouse Newsday
  • Firehouse Jobs Central Newsletter
  • Apparatus Newsletter
  • Careers & Education Newsletter
  • Firefighter Safety Newsletter
  • Firefighter Training Newsletter
  • Leadership & Command Newsletter
  • Prevention & Investigation Newsletter
  • Firehouse Product Showcase
  • Stations Newsletter
  • Technical Rescue Newsletter
  • Technology & Communications Newsletter
  • Wildland Firefighting Newsletter
  • None
  • Firehouse Magazine
  • Firehouse.com
  • Firehouse Expo & Firehouse World Conferences
  • Future Firehouse.com Webcasts & Special Events
  • None