HMI hardware and software: What you need to know

Wednesday, Dec. 6, 2017 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees


Advances in human-machine interface (HMI) hardware and software make HMI implementation (as a window into controls, operations, and enterprise) easier. A wide variety of features and functions can make selection a challenge. How much of what is needed? CFE Media research will be cited.

Learning objectives:
  • Identify key HMI hardware and software trends from Control Engineering research
  • Review HMI hardware features needed for what applications
  • Learn criteria for what’s needed and what’s not for HMI hardware
  • Review software features needed for what applications
  • Learn criteria for what’s needed and what’s not for HMI software.

Presenters:

  • Anthony Smith, director of engineering, Industrial Automated Systems Inc. 
  • Daniel Miller, associate controls engineer, Patti Engineering

Moderator: Mark T. Hoske, content manager, Control Engineering

Sponsored by: Advantech, Kontron, Unitronics




Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

  • Yes, in the next 12 months
  • Yes, in the next 13 to 24 months
  • Yes, in 25 months or more
  • Not sure
  • No
  • Ongoing – we acquire these products at multiple times throughout the year
  • Initial design phase - determining internal specifications and needs
  • Evaluating products & vendors
  • In the process of negotiations with vendor or vendors
  • If the vendor is on our approved/preferred vendor list
  • Initial or lifecycle product cost
  • Leadtime or delivery time
  • Product performance or additional functionality
  • Manufacturer or vendor reputation
  • Compatibility with existing systems
  • Service, support and training from manufacturer or vendor