Best Practices in Fire-Based EMS

Thu, Sep 21, 2017 2:01 PM EDT{LOCAL_TZ}

Best Practices in Fire-Based EMS

Thursday, September 21, 2017 | 2:00 PM ET | 1:00 PM CT | 12:00 PM MT | 11:00 AM PT
 
Most fire departments are nothing but EMS agencies that sometimes go to a fire call.  But providing fire-based EMS is not an engine company or an ambulance responding to a scene. Join Gary Ludwig as he walks you through some of the best practices fire-based EMS that focus on organization and management structure; system regulation and policy; analysis and planning; human resources and staffing.

Presented by:
Gary Ludwig

GARY LUDWIG, MS, EMT-P is currently fire chief of the Champaign, IL, Fire Department. A well-known author and lecturer, he has 40 years of fire, rescue, and EMS experience, of which 35 were spent in the St. Louis and Memphis fire departments. Ludwig has been a paramedic for over 38 years and he has a master’s degree in business and management. He served on the executive board of the IAFC's EMS section for 22 years, with six years as chair. He is a member of the IAFF's EMS Standing Committee. Ludwig is a monthly columnist for Firehouse Magazine and has written over 500 articles for professional publications. He has been invited to speak at over 250 fire and EMS conferences and seminars, and in 2014, he was awarded the James O. Page EMS Leadership Award.

 


A well-trained firefighter is a safer, more effective firefighter. That’s why TargetSolutions has built the industry’s most powerful online training management system. TargetSolutions features more than 450 hours of fire department training, an extensive library of NFPA courses, and powerful applications for tracking ISO training hours and EMS recertification.



close log in form button
Log In Now Not Registered?

close register form button
Register Now Already Registered?

  • Yes
  • No
  • Firehouse Newsday
  • Firehouse Jobs Central Newsletter
  • Apparatus Newsletter
  • Careers & Education Newsletter
  • Firefighter Safety Newsletter
  • Firefighter Training Newsletter
  • Leadership & Command Newsletter
  • Prevention & Investigation Newsletter
  • Firehouse Product Showcase
  • Stations Newsletter
  • Technical Rescue Newsletter
  • Technology & Communications Newsletter
  • Wildland Firefighting Newsletter
  • None