Multi-core Safety Certification Demystified

August 23, 2017 at 2:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM CDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM GMT


Have you recently registered for a Military & Aerospace Electronics webcast? If so, simply click on ’Already Registered?’ and enter your email address. Then you will only need to answer a few questions specific to this event. 


Sponsored by:

 


Webcast Description:

Using commercial off-the-shelf (COTS) products and multi-core designs has helped avionics companies lower acquisition costs while increasing capability in highly complex aircraft systems. However, achieving flight certification, such as DO-178C and EUROCAE ED-12C DAL A, remains complex and expensive.

This live, interactive web seminar from Wind River® will provide best practices and insights that have helped avionics service providers and contractors deliver multi-core certified projects on time and on budget. Learn insider tips on: 

  • Building a low-risk certification strategy

  • Using affordable COTS software foundations

  • Integrating CAST-32A guidelines

  • Leveraging COTS RTCA DO-178C DAL A certification evidence with VxWorks® 653 

Implementing a solution using a multi-core platform adds certification complexity. This presentation will provide guidance to service providers on the issues that must be addressed in order to understand the potential benefits and certification limitations of multi-core solutions.


Presented by:

 

https://vimeo.com/229206040

Stephen Olsen
VxWorks, Product Line Manager and A&D/Military Lead
Wind River Systems




Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!


 

close log in form button
Log In Now Not Registered?

close register form button
Register Now Already Registered?