Gear Drive Specification: Avoiding Failures and Downtime

Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

#GearDriveTips

Specifications provided to a gear drive manufacturer will affect the size and cost of the gear drive that is selected. Generally, the cost will increase as the number of requirements does. Therefore, it’s best to specify the basics and specify additional requirements only if it is required to successfully run the application. 

In this webcast, you will learn how the following factors affect gear drive selection:
  • Load and Speed
  • Ratio
  • Configuration
  • Service Factors
  • Speed Variations
  • Ambient Temperature and Altitude
  • Bearing L10 Expectations
  • Service Costs
  • Accessory Requirements

Speaker: Robin Olson, Director of Applications Engineering, Rexnord Industries, Gear Group

In 1995, Robin joined Falk, which was acquired by Rexnord in 2005, and has previously worked in the Engineering Technical Services, Warranty, Product Engineering, and Marine Product groups during her career. She is active in the American Gear Manufacturers Association (AGMA), acting as a contributing member of the Helical Gear Rating Committee, Chairperson of the AGMA 925 (Gear Surface Distress) subcommittee, and is honored to act as US delegate to ISO Working Groups 6 (Gear calculations) and 15 (Micropitting).

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering

Event Sponsor:
 

Privacy policy, click here.

Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

  • Upgrading an existing Gear Drive
  • Purchasing a new one
  • N/A