New tools for compliance: pneumatic conveying systems and industrial vacuum cleaning systems

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion
#Vac_Max

Pneumatic conveying systems and industrial vacuum cleaning systems have been used in many industries for decades, but their justification was primarily a functional one for the plant manager or manufacturing manager.

Today, compliance solutions for today’s regulations and corporate goals are sometimes found in existing technology, but are now viewed through a different set of filters. Pneumatic conveying systems and industrial vacuum cleaning systems can be used to meet new and updated regulations, standards and corporate goals. 


Among those standards are:
  • FDA: Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA)
  • OSHA: National Emphasis Programs for Combustible Dust and Silica, Slip & Fall, Electrical Safety, Process Safety Management and General Duty Clause topics such as ergonomics, musculoskeletal injuries, repetitive motion and hearing protection.
  • NIOSH: respirator regulations
  • NFPA: Standards for Combustible Dust and Confined Space
  • Sustainability: reduce landfill waste and/or recycle materials previously considered lost product
  • Renewable Energy: Lithium-ion battery-powered equipment
Who would benefit from attending?
  • Plant and Process Engineers
  • Environmental Health &Safety (EH&S) and Industrial Hygiene Professionals
  • Sustainability Managers
  • Continuous Improvement Engineers
  • Corporate Safety Managers and Teams
  • Product Quality Managers
  • Food Safety Teams

Presenter: David Kennedy, Business Development Manager, VAC-U-MAX

Moderator: Kevin Parker, Senior Contributing Editor & Moderator, CFE Media

Event Sponsor: 

Privacy policy, click here.

Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* "indicates required field)