Tackle Your Plant’s Heat Problem this Summer with Spot Coolers

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 at 11 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion


High temperatures are great for enjoying a day at the beach, but don’t let them sack profits and safety this summer. The consequences of not adequately cooling your plant are many; lower employee productivity, heat related injuries, OSHA violations, lower production output, and costly equipment failure.


Create a cooling game plan now, ensuring your plant is a comfortable work environment throughout the summer season. Make portable air conditioners your MVPs by providing critical cooling to people, processes, and equipment within the most challenging plant environments. Elevate operations to a championship level this year by formulating a comprehensive cooling plan featuring spot coolers and other cooling solutions.

Learning Objectives:
  • Identify spot cooling opportunities: People, Processes, and Equipment
  • Prevent expensive OSHA violations and heat related injuries
  • Develop strategies to reduce total cost of ownership of portable cooling units
  • Compare and contrast spot coolers to other cooling solutions
Presenter: Jim Magallanes, President of TechniCool Innovations Inc.

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Plant Engineering Content Manager & Moderator

Sponsored by:


Privacy policy, click here.

Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)