What You Can do to Improve ISO Grading Through Training

Tue, Jun 13, 2017 1:01 PM EDT{LOCAL_TZ}

What You Can do to Improve ISO Grading Through Training

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 | 1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM MT | 10:00 AM PT
 
This webcast will look at ISO’s Fire Suppression Rating Schedule (FSRS) with a focus on fire department training. The program will cover training that uses facilities with burn/smoke rooms or training towers, plus training for companies, officers, drivers, hazmat and recruits. Pre-fire planning will also be reviewed to help determine training needs based on known hazards. Attendees will be able to ask questions pertaining to fire department training and learn more about the ISO grading system and how scores are determined.

Presented by:
Joseph W. Fratanaro

Joseph W. Fratanaro is a Community Hazard Mitigation manager at ISO, a member of the Verisk Insurance Solutions Underwriting Group at Verisk Analytics.  He has been with ISO for 18 years and was a principal member of the Fire Suppression Rating Schedule (FSRS) revision team. He has 36 years’ experience in emergency services and was the fire training coordinator for the Bucks County, PA, Emergency Services Training Center. He is a certified Fire Service Instructor and Fire Company Officer.

 


A well-trained firefighter is a safer, more effective firefighter. That’s why TargetSolutions has built the industry’s most powerful online training management system. TargetSolutions features more than 450 hours of fire department training, including an extensive library of NFPA courses and powerful applications for tracking ISO training hours and EMS recertification.

close log in form button
Log In Now Not Registered?

close register form button
Register Now Already Registered?

  • Yes
  • No