Key Considerations for Fiber to the Antenna

May 31, 2017 at 2:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM CDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM GMT

Sponsored by:

        


Event Description:

Are you considering installing or upgrading to Fiber to the Antenna (FTTA)?

Join us to learn the basics of fiber installation within cellular networks.  We will discuss the advantages of implementing a fiber optic solution in today’s wireless world.

We’ll cover:

  • Basic fiber theory

  • Installation challenges

  • The importance of proper cleaning and inspection of connector endfaces

  • Testing solutions

  • An introduction to Cloud Radio Access Network (C-RAN) and Common Public Radio Interface (CPRI)



Presented by:

 
Phil Shoemaker
Senior Instructor
The Light Brigade


Phil Shoemaker has been a member of Light Brigade’s training staff since 2000. His work with fiber optic technology includes the design, installation, and maintenance of fiber optic voice, video, and data communications networks, and he has also participated in troubleshooting and emergency restorations. He has a Bachelor of Applied Science in Electronics Engineering Technology (BASEET), and is certified as an ETA Installer/Administrator, a NARTE Technician Class III, and has FCC GROL Certification (Elements 1 and 3).




Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

close log in form button
Log In Now Not Registered?

close register form button
Register Now Already Registered?