The Basics of Apparatus Purchasing

May 4, 2017 -- 3:00 PM EDT / 2:00 PM CDT / 12:00 PM PDT / 7:00 PM GMT

Universal Login is back! Have you recently registered for a FDIC webcast? If so, simply click on ’Already Registered?’ and enter your email address. Then you will only need to answer a few questions specific to this event. 

 

Event Description:

This webcast guides the participant through the difficult process of specifying fire apparatus. It covers justification, the use of NFPA 1901, conducting research, options and features, boilerplate information to protect the purchaser, converting the manufacturer’s specifications into your own, controlling frills, holding a successful preconstruction conference, how to do a thorough final factory inspection, and delivery and acceptance.


Presented by:


William Peters
Battalion Chief (Ret.)
Jersey City (NJ) Fire Department


William C. Peters retired after 28 years with the Jersey City (NJ) Fire Department, having served the past 17 years as battalion chief/apparaut supervisor. He served as a voting member of the NFPA 1901 apparatus committee for several years and is the author of the Fire Apparatus Purchasing Handbook and numerous apparatus related articles.

Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!


close log in form button
Log In Now Not Registered?

close register form button
Register Now Already Registered?