Industrial Internet of Things Webcast Series 2017, Webcast One: Get your head into the cloud

Thursday, April 13, 2017 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET


One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Automation technologies are converging with information technologies. To handle growing volumes of data generated by IIoT-enabled devices, companies will need powerful data processing capability. Cloud-based environments transform how process-automation projects are engineered and instantiated, replacing client/server. This Webcast focuses on how emergent IIoT technologies change the way process and automation engineers execute projects and sustain productivity in today’s, and tomorrow’s, cyber-physical world.

Learning Objectives:
  • Gain familiarity with engineering vocabulary related to industrial Cloud and IIoT
  • Discover how IT-based standards are changing the automation world
  • Examine user case examples of IIoT and the Cloud

Featured Speakers: 

Moderator: Kevin Parker, senior contributing editor and moderator, CFE Media

Event Sponsors:










Privacy policy, click here
Already registered for an event in this series? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* "indicates required field)

  • Yes, in the next 12 months
  • Yes, in the next 13 to 24 months
  • Yes, in 25 months or more
  • Not sure
  • Initial design phase - determining internal specifications and needs
  • Evaluating products & vendors
  • In the process of negotiations with vendor or vendors