ERP with mobility energizes field services and plant-floor execution

July 27, 2017 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion


Mobility can streamline field services and plant operations because mobility allows managers already in motion to coordinate their efforts – to complete a transaction, grant an approval, or allow access to information.

The means to mobility in manufacturing-execution is not the same as what works for field-service. And besides the mobility that supports these specific tasks or roles, mobile “companion apps” are appearing that support a wider range of management tasks.

Different technologies, different devices, and different type content apply across these domains. Besides technology, issues related to mobility include usability, applications, devices, and software.

For ERP relevancy, what’s needed is a way to securely distribute subsets of existing applications outside the company network to industry-standard devices. How are these applications developed, and how can they be used in a way that fits your business processes?  

Tune into this webcast to learn from experts how ERP effectiveness as a single source of truth is only increased by better use of mobility.

Speakers: 
  • John Preiditsch, President, Six S Partners
  • Tony Wilby, Senior Director of Product Management, Epicor
Moderator: Kevin Parker, Senior Contributing Editor, CFE Media

Event Sponsor:

Privacy policy, click here.

Already registered for an event in this series? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* "indicates required field)

  • 1,000 - 4,999
  • 500 - 999
  • 100 - 499
  • 50 - 99
  • Less than 50