Acting on Non-Revenue Water: All Flows are Cash Flows

April 13, 2017 1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 10:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM GMT

Sponsored by:

 


Event Description:

In this webinar from Neptune Technology Group, learn how to address your water utility’s “pain points” regarding Non-Revenue Water – financial implications, customer pressures, water scarcity and government regulations. Work flows, meter flows, and the flow of information all affect your water utility’s bottom line: cash flows.

On this journey, you’ll have a guide that understands the daily challenges you face, while offering concrete actions that provide real solutions. Monitor your system to recapture apparent and real water losses. Proactively address leaks across your water distribution network. And share data across departments to save time, labor, and money.

A certificate of attendance will be offered. 



Presented by:


Andy Moore
Product Manager
Neptune Technology Group


Andy has served the water/wastewater utility industry for 30 years with a focus on project management and utility management solutions with the Montgomery Water Works & Sanitary Sewer Board, CH2M Hill, and currently as Product Manager for Neptune Technology Group. Andy has both a Bachelor of Civil Engineering degree and an MBA from Auburn University located in Auburn, Alabama.



Will Jernigan, P.E.
Director of Water Efficiency
Cavanaugh

Will Jernigan is a Director with Cavanaugh, and nationally recognized leader in Water Loss Management and Bioenergy.Will has 15 years in the industry, and is an expert in Water Loss Management. Will actively serves with AWWA in several ways, including his role as a Trustee with the Distribution & Plant Operations Division and Vice Chair of the AWWA Water Loss Control Committee.  Will’s other roles include:
·Chair of the Free Water Audit Software and Annual Water Audit Data Initiative
·A principle contributing author on the M36 Manual for Water Loss Control, 4th Edition
·Co-Chair of the North American Water Loss Conference
·Project Manager for the first Water Loss Technical Assistance Program in the nation, serving 230 water systems in Georgia
·Project Manager for the largest Water Loss Technical Assistance Program in the nation, serving 450 water systems in California
·Member of the IWA Water Loss Specialist Group

Will is a dynamic speaker who has presented technical papers all over the world.  Will is a Registered Professional Engineer in multiple states.


Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

close log in form button
Log In Now Not Registered?

close register form button
Register Now Already Registered?