Lasers and the Dental Hygienist :  An Effective Combination!

March 8, 2017 8:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM CST / 5:00 PM PST / 1:00 AM GMT

Credits: 1 CEU


Event Description:
This course is designed as an introduction to the novice laser user or a refresher for the experienced laser user.  It will incorporate basic laser physics, effects of lasers on oral tissue, laser safety, and different ways laser could be used by the dental hygienist. Come and learn how lasers can benefit both the dental patient and the dental hygienist!



Presented by: 

Jeanette K Miranda, RDH, BSDH
Clinical Hygienist

Jeanette Miranda graduated from Indiana University at South Bend (IUSB) with an associate degree in dental hygiene. She has practiced dental hygiene for over 30 years in four states and was a clinical hygiene instructor at IUSB. She has attained Standard Proficiency and Fellowship Status in the diode laser with the World Clinical Laser Institute, Standard Proficiency, Advanced Proficiency and Fellowship Status in the diode laser with the Academy of Laser Dentistry, and received Dental Hygiene Implant Certification through International Congress of Oral Implantologists. Jeanette recently completed her bachelor degree in dental hygiene through Minnesota State University Mankato. Presently she is employed as a full time clinical hygienist; is the chair of the Auxiliary Committee and serves on the Laser Safety Committee and the Seidner Scholarship Committee of the Academy of Laser Dentistry; is a past-president for the South Dakota Dental Hygienist’s Association; is an examiner for the Central Regional Dental Testing Services; and provides dental laser training.  Jeanette may be reached at jkmrdh@gmail.com.


Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!


close log in form button
Log In Now Not Registered?

close register form button
Register Now Already Registered?