NFPA 1410 - Are You Training to a Standard?

Monday, March 20, 2017 | 1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM MT | 10:00 AM PT
 
NFPA 1410 provides fire departments with an objective method of measuring performance for initial fire suppression and rescue procedures using available personnel and equipment. Brian Kazmierzak will explain how  departments can use NFPA 1410 as training reference to improve their skills and abilities when it comes to completing initial attack operations. Webcast attendees will receive a copy of NFPA 1410 drills to use in their fire department training programs.

 


Presented by:
Brian Kazmierzak

Brian P. Kazmierzak, EFO, CTO, is a 25-year student of the fire service and is a battalion chief for the Penn Township Fire Department in Mishawaka, IN. Kazmierzak is the director of operations for Firefighter Close Calls and runs Modern Fire Behavior. He is also the incoming second vice president of the International Society of Fire Service Instructors.

 


A well-trained firefighter is a safer, more effective firefighter. That’s why TargetSolutions has built the industry’s most powerful online training management system. TargetSolutions features more than 450 hours of fire department training, including an extensive library of NFPA courses and powerful applications for tracking ISO training hours and EMS recertification.

Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

  • Yes
  • No
  • Daily News & Features
  • Job & Career Weekly Updates
  • Firefighter Safety
  • Technical Rescue
  • Firefighter Training
  • Apparatus
  • Careers & Education
  • Leadership & Command
  • Technology & Communications
  • Prevention & Investigation
  • Wildland Firefighting
  • Special Offers & Product News
  • None