Maintenance as a Profit Center: Using Data to Drive Improvements

Thursday, March 9, 2017 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Increased uptime drives more throughput, and more throughput creates more capacity, which drives profits. That’s a great theory, but getting more uptime is a tough goal to reach. Better use of data in an era of the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) is one clear path to achieve this goal. But what data do you need to predict and prevent downtime before it occurs?

Join Plant Engineering to discuss the latest strategies around the effective use of data to drive prescriptive maintenance. This CEU-accredited Webcast will focus on practical ways data management is being used today to achieve cost savings and improve maintenance operations.

Learning Objectives:

1. Understand the importance of maintenance as a profit center where processes are managed and optimized, as opposed to a cost center where invoices are paid.
2. Look at the areas where profit can be derived in the maintenance process.
3. Understand the difference between predictive, preventive and prescriptive maintenance, and when each strategy should be used.
4. Look at how new data, in particular the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), is changing the way maintenance is measured and managed.

Presenter: Shon Isenhour, Partner, Eruditio LLC 

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering

Event Sponsors:






Privacy policy, click here.

Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

  • Yes, in the next 12 months
  • Yes, in the next 13 to 24 months
  • Yes, in 25 months or more
  • Not sure
  • Initial design phase - determining internal specifications and needs
  • Evaluating products & vendors
  • In the process of negotiations with vendor or vendors