How to Select Cam Clutches for Specific Applications

Thursday, January 26, 2017 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

#TsubakiClutches

Heat and vibration are a major disruptor in all areas of manufacturing, including cam clutches. The January 26th Webcast will focus on providing plant engineers, maintenance supervisors and technicians involved in preventive maintenance and cost reduction programs at their facilities with information on how to optimize the design and selection of cam clutches for use in internal and external equipment such as gear boxes, reducers, inclined and horizontal conveyors and bucket elevators.

We will discuss the impact of heat and vibration on cam clutch failure, and how precision machining of the internal components, proper case hardening, improved seals design and proper lubrication can extend the life of the product and minimize costly repairs.


The training is designed for plant engineers, maintenance supervisors and technicians involved in preventive maintenance and cost reduction programs at their facilities.
 
Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the failure modes on cam clutches and how to avoid them
  • Understand the different lubrication types for each application
  • What are the key features required for specific applications
Presenter: Gilberto Ramos, Product Manager, Tsubaki Co, Division of Power Transmission Units & Components
 
Gilberto Ramos is a mechanical engineer with over 35 years in the industrial sector with various companies in roles of machine and system design, manufacturing engineering and plant maintenance.

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering

Event Sponsor:

Privacy policy, click here.

Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* "indicates required field)