One Water Implementation: A Path to Reliability and Resiliency for Water Utilities

Monday, January 30th, 2017
2:30pm-4pm EST
(1:30pm-3pm CST, 12:30pm-2pm MST, 11:30am-1pm PST)


Synopsis:
One Water is an integrated planning and implementation approach to managing finite water resources for long-term resilience and reliability, meeting both community and ecosystem needs. Co-sponsored by the U.S. Water Alliance, this webcast will discuss the various drivers pushing utilities in the direction of One Water, and how they have used the One Water framework to create efficiencies in service delivery, achieve water quality and environmental improvements, and diversify and stretch a community’s water supplies. Two recently published documents,
WRF’s Blueprint for One Water and U.S. Water Alliance’s One Water Roadmap, will be showcased as practical tools for utilities seeking to implement a One Water framework. Both documents contain best practices and real-world examples of how diverse utilities are pursuing One Water initiatives.


Presenters:
- Cindy Paulson, PhD, PE, Chief Technical Officer, Brown and Caldwell
- Wing Tam, PE, Assistant Division Manager, Watershed Protection Division, LA Sanitation - City of Los Angeles

Moderator:
- Katie Henderson, Water Research Foundation
- Emily Feenstra, US Water Alliance





Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* "indicates required field)