A Guide to Fire Department Training Records Compliance

Wednesday, December 14, 2016 | 1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM MT | 10:00 AM PT
 
NFPA 1401 focuses on fire service records and reports management and how departments organize and store that data is critical. Deputy Chief Albert W. Schlick III will discuss the fine details of NFPA 1401 and how chiefs, training officers and firefighters will benefit from a better understanding of the standard. This webcast will break apart the standard and provide strategies for implementing changes that your department might need to examine to successfully meet the nationally recognized standard.

Presented by:
Albert Schlick

Albert W. Schlick III has been a member of the fire service since 1987 and currently serves as the deputy chief of administration for the Huntley, IL, Fire District. Schlick started his fire service career as a volunteer with the Wauconda, IL, Fire District before becoming a career member. He held the rank of division chief of training with Wauconda for 12 years. During his career, Schlick has served both part-time and full-time fire departments in urban, suburban, and rural settings. Schlick is a longtime member of the Illinois Society of Fire Service Instructors and served two terms on their board of directors and two terms as president. Schlick was recently re-designated as a Chief Training Officer by the Center for Public Safety Excellence.


Target Solutions

A well-trained firefighter is a safer, more effective firefighter. That’s why TargetSolutions has built the industry’s most powerful online training management system. TargetSolutions features more than 250 hours of Fire and EMS continuing education and powerful applications for tracking ISO training hours, EMS recertification, post-incident reports, licenses, and much more. To learn more about TargetSolutions, visit Target Solutions.

Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

  • Yes
  • No