Why do you need an Incident Energy/Arc Flash Hazard Analysis?

Thursday, November 17, 2016 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Arc flash electrical safety begins with the understanding of all potential arc flash hazards that may be encountered. This webcast will explain the importance of understanding arc flash hazards, the standards and codes that provide guidance for workers to be properly prepared to face those hazards, how the hazards are determined, ways to protect personnel, and reduce or possibly eliminate those hazards.
 
Learning Objectives:

  • What is an arc flash hazard and how can it affect me or my employees?
  • What is involved in the Incident Energy/Arc Flash Hazard Analysis process?
  • What are the regulations and requirements in having an Incident Energy/Arc Flash Hazard Analysis performed?
  • How do I protect personnel and how do I mitigate the high hazards?
Presenter: Ryan Downey, Principal Engineer, AVO Training Institute

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering

Event Sponsor:


Privacy policy, click here.

Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* "indicates required field)

  • Yes, in the next 12 months
  • Yes, in the next 13 to 24 months
  • Yes, in 25 months or more
  • No or not sure
  • Initial design phase - determining internal specifications and needs
  • Evaluating products & vendors
  • In the process of negotiations with vendor or vendors