Innovation and the New Generation of Medium Voltage Switchgear

Tuesday, October 18, 2016, 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion


The electrical industry is seeing a number of trends affecting power network design including workforce shifts, capital and operational expenditure sensitivity, equipment space issues, and the ever increasing importance of both personnel and asset safety. Medium voltage networks form the backbone of many power distribution systems. Switchgear design is now being revisited to address these industry trends with new innovative adaptations. 

To increase reliability and safety, many technological features are upgrading or even changing completely in order to best address the varied application requirements. This discussion will review several of the new designs being implemented, and discuss their benefits and applications.

Learning Objectives:

1)  Discover the innovative features being designed and implemented into the new generation of medium voltage switchgear.
2)  Learn the benefits, applications, and restrictions of this new technology.
3)  Review the differences between applications with traditional switchgear and these new switchgear designs.


Presenter: 

Joe Richard, 
US Launch Manager, 
Schneider Electric




Moderator:

Jack Smith,
Consulting-Specifying Engineer and Pure Power,
CFE Media LLC





Sponsor:

Privacy Policy click here.

Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

  • Every Day
  • Often
  • Once or twice a year
  • Never
  • Yes
  • No, but I have a project coming up with Medium Voltage Switchgear
  • No, I don't currently have plans to design or work with Medium Voltage Switchgear
  • Expert
  • Experienced
  • Some Experience
  • Little Experience
  • No Experience