System Integration case studies

Thursday, September 22, 2016 at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.


Automation and system integration is constantly evolving. The Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) and Industrie 4.0 will have a major impact on how end users operate their plants and how they work with system integrators. When most wisely applied to automation and controls projects, system integrators are involved from project inception through completion.

Through advice and case study examples, learn from these experts to maximize benefits on future system integration projects and minimize the pain.

Learning objectives:

  • Standards associated with system integration for automation.
  • Identifying whether a project requires process redesign, or if modifying the current process is sufficient.
  • Discovering through case study examples how to minimize risk, including project methodology types.
  • Distinguishing by example how project management positively influences technology selection.
  • Understanding system integration trends.
  • Determining the present and future for system integrators.

Speaker:

  • Joe Martin, President and Founder of Martin Control Systems Inc. (MartinCSI), Columbus, Ohio
Moderator:
Jack Smith, Content Manager, Control Engineering; Editor, AppliedAutomation; CFE Media LLC.


Event sponsor: 

Privacy Policy, click here.

Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* "indicates required field)