This website uses cookies

Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user's experience more secure and to analyze traffic to the site. We use cookies for the following purposes:

- Necessary: Cookies are required to access secure areas of the website and to provide important platform notifications. The site cannot function properly without these cookies
- Statistics: Cookies are used to track device information anonymously to better understand how visitors interact with the website.

This notice applies to the following domains: event.webcasts.com

NFPA 1710: Simplifying the Standard for Career Fire Departments

Thursday November 13, 2014 | 2:00 PM ET | 1:00 PM CT |
12:00 PM MT | 11:00 AM PT
 
NFPA 1710 Committee Chairman William "Shorty" Bryson will share what departments really need to understand about NFPA 1710, the standard for career fire departments. This webcast will walk attendees through the hurdles that career departments face when working to adopt the standard, while trying to comply with local, state or other regulations. Bryson will simplify the fairly complex standard and offer webcast attendees a solid understanding of NFPA 1710, including how to use the standard as a guide to improve their services.  

Presented by:
Shorty Bryson

William "Shorty" Bryson started his fire service career in 1975 with the City of Miami Fire-Rescue Department and in 2000 he was appointed fire chief/director. During that time he lead the department to attain the ISO Class 1 rating and was awarded Metropolitan Fire Chief of the Year in 2008 by the Metropolitan Fire Chiefs Association. In 2013, he was appointed fire chief of the Miami Dade Fire-Rescue Department and he retired in 2014. Bryson serves as a technical advisor on multiple fire service projects and is the Chairman of the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) 1710 Committee. 


TargetSolutions

A well-trained firefighter is a safer, more effective firefighter. With that in mind, TargetSolutions built the industry's most powerful online training management system featuring more than 250 hours of Fire and EMS continuing education. The system also delivers innovative applications for tracking training, including ISO hours, and compliance tasks.

Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

  • Daily News & Features
  • Special Offers & Product News
  • Job & Career Weekly Updates
  • Firefighter Safety
  • Technical Rescue
  • Firefighter Training
  • None
  • Firehouse Magazine
  • Firehouse.com MembersZone
  • Firehouse Expo & Firehouse World Conferences
  • Future Firehouse.com Webcasts & Special Events
  • None
  • Yes
  • No
  • Firefighter I & II (NFPA 1001)
  • Company Officer (NFPA 1021)
  • Occupational Safety and Health (NFPA 1500)
  • Wildland Firefighting (S-190 & RT-130)
  • EMS Recertification
  • Emergency Vehicle Operator
  • Other
  • Yes
  • No