Registration - If you have recently registered for one of our webcasts, simply enter your email address in the Login field to the right.  New to BioOptics World webcasts? Please complete the form in its entirety. Then next time, all we will need is your email address!


How to Choose Probes for Super-Resolution Microscopy

Date:  August 6, 2014

Start Time: 11:00 AM EDT / 10:00 AM CDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM GMT

Duration: 60 minutes

Cost: Free


Event Description:

Over the past decade, the biological sciences have witnessed a revolution in both fluorescent probes and instrumentation. This revolution has enabled examination of molecular interactions with exquisite localization specificity--at resolutions approaching an order of magnitude beneath the classical diffraction limit. In this live, interactive webcast, renowned microscopy specialist Michael W. Davidson will discuss the various modes of super-resolution microscopy and advances in fluorescent probe development for each one. Following the presentation, he will answer questions from the audience.


Presented by:

 

Michael W. Davidson

National High Magnetic Field Laboratory

and Department of Biological Science

Florida State University

Sponsored by:

 


  Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

 

 

 

Already registered for an event in this series? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)