A Network Foundation – Applied Case Study in Deploying a Reliable Physical Infrastructure for Process
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

A robust physical infrastructure can provide you with the ability to manage and improve manufacturing processes and productivity, while reducing downtime. To gain maximum plant efficiency that improves Overall Equipment Effectiveness (OEE), visibility to real-time operational performance of the factory network is required. Learn more from this applied case study on how a leading metal processor implemented a structured, engineered approach to physical infrastructure design that addressed the proper pathway identification, distance limitations, regulatory requirements and environmental considerations to ensure the company’s investments in network distribution delivered optimum output.

Presenters: 

  • Alan McFarland, Panduit Professional Services Solutions Architect 
  • James Neawedde, Jr., Panduit Professional Services Industrial Automation Solutions Architect

Moderator: 
Mark T. Hoske, Content Manager and Editor for Control Engineering  

Sponsored by:



Privacy Policy, click here.
 

Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

  • Verified design and rapid installation
  • Performance and uptime
  • Network security
  • Future scalability and flexibility
  • In-house lack of experience and competencies for automation validation and overall program controls
  • Diagnostics and troubleshooting
  • Environmental
  • Within the next 2 weeks
  • In a month
  • In 3 months
  • In 6 months
  • Not at this time